Tags

, ,

How to rip out a seam really fast.

Iron the seam closed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Use your seam ripper to cut every third or fourth stitch.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Work all the way across the entire seam.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pull the seam apart.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Use a lint roller to pull out the thread crumbs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Why have I suddenly become an expert at ripping out seams?

This pile of nine-patch blocks in black with a solid, plaid or stripe has been hanging out in my sewing room for a while.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I started sewing them together for a quick quilt top.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That got boring real fast. I took them apart and went with this instead. I think it is more interesting. What do you think?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

