Tags

,

I am pretty busy today, getting ready for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I thought it would be nice to share my favorite sweet potato recipe. I make this dish every Thanksgiving. Over the years, many people have asked for the recipe, so I thought I would share it here.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Sweet Potato Casserole

5-6 medium sized sweet potatoes (should make about 6 cups when mashed)
½ cup sugar
2 eggs
1 Tbsp vanilla
½ cup milk
½ cup butter or margarine

Peel and cube sweet potatoes, boil until soft. Drain water and blend together with sugar, eggs, vanilla, milk and butter. Place mixture into a 9 x 11 baking dish.

Topping:
1/3 cup flour
1 cup brown sugar
1 Tbsp cinnamon
1/3 cup melted butter or margarine
1 cup chopped pecans

Combine topping ingredients and crumple on top. Bake at 350 for 45-60 minutes.

